Fabric flowers

So this all started as a way of practising to hopefully become good enough to make my own bouquet (all booked! 20th October 2018!!!!!!!!) and has sort of become a very soothing little hobby. 

There is something very wholesome and satisfying about a craft hobby because you feel like your really accomplishing something each time you sit down and do it. I am an avid reader and I love it but sometimes I’ll spend days in a reading coma and when I emerge I have nothing but dirty dishes and piles of crumbs to show for it.

Anyway here is a couple of evenings work ready for my next bouquet attempt. These are different fabrics rather than paper and I’m trying out cream and gold colour scheme. 

Leave a Reply

